Telemarketers – “Rachel’s Cardholder Service”

4/21/14

This infuriating telemarketing service has been harassing me once or twice a week for the past several months. I’m on the no-call registry, and I’ve been reporting every call to the no-call registry. I’m so fed up with this illegal “company,” which uses a different phone number every time, so I can’t even screen the calls!

Last week when I received my robo-call, I dialed one to speak to an employee. I told him, “I’m on the no-call registry and would appreciate being removed from your call list.”
“Of course you’re on the no-call registry. That’s how we got your number! But I will gladly remove you from our call list. Have a nice day.”

I wasn’t sure what to think of that. His tone was polite. I couldn’t tell if he was being sarcastic. Part of me hoped I’d finally, finally, finally be removed from their call list, but most of me doubted it, and part of me also wondered if they really did get my number from the no-call registry somehow.

Anyways, so I received another call today, dialed one, and said very politely, “Hi, I’d like to be removed from your calling list.”
He responded with a very polite tone, “And I’d like to put my d*ck in your mouth.” He sounded so polite and friendly, that it took me a full second to register what he said.
“Excuse me?!” I stuttered. Then I hung up.

I had no idea what to say to that. I was so shocked. I probably shouldn’t have been, but I was. Then I was so irritated and livid and couldn’t stop thinking about it for a couple hours. Again, I probably shouldn’t have been, but I was.

I found this article today while trying to vent my fury. I think I might try to do this… act like I’m actually interested in reducing my credit card debt (and act like I actually have a credit card), then give the wrong card number, and waste their time and annoy them until they maybe, just maybe, stop calling me.

Leave a Reply

